The 2017 Compilation!

Attend the compilation release party July 9th, at Holocene to pick up your advance copy! 

Artwork Manu Berelli

Disc One

  1. Rare Treat (Myke Bogan, Last, Artful Dodgr, Neil Von Tally) Pop! Eastghost Remix ft. Jay IDK
  2. Small Skies – Candy
  3. Turtlenecked – Boys ClubLoch Lomond – Be Mine & Be Kind
  4. Ex-Debs – New Kink
  5. Dreckig – Arriba En El Sol
  6. Donte Thomas – Summer Nights
  7. Colin Jenkins – Hard Candy
  8. Nick Normal – Luv Gum
  9. Plastic Cactus – Mum’s the Word
  10. Amanda Richards & The Good Long Whiles – Close to Me
  11. Rocket 3 – I See
  12. Lubec – Ember
  13. Volcanic Pinnacles – Fanfare to the Outer Spheres
  14. Marriage + Cancer  – I Am A Man
  15. Leading Psychics – Last Wave
  16. Kool Stuff Katie – Doesn’t Matter
  17. Cool American – Great At Parties
  18. Shadowlands – Clean Life
  19. Risley – Ghostlife
  20. DAN DAN  – Just a Dream

Disc Two

  1. Honey Bucket – English Garden
  2. No Aloha – Diversions
  3. Hollow Sidewalks – Fair Warning
  4. Blue Cranes featuring Laura Gibson – Ursula
  5. Small Million – LONE
  6. Illmac & Goldini Bagwell  – Last one (ft. Little Warrior)
  7. GLASYS – No Chronic Pain, No Gain
  8. Logan Lynn – The One
  9. Jacob Miller and the Bridge City Crooners – Changin’
  10. Weezy Ford – Shakey Knees
  11. A Certain Smile – Summer Blonde
  12. Floating Room – Sad God
  13. Disco Volante – Sussex
  14. Havania Whaal – Supermoon
  15. Soul Ipsum – Empty Jester
  16. Maze Koroma – Complicated
  17. LEO ISLO – Lush Life (feat. Dani Poppitt)
  18. Moon Tiger – Sweaty Bangs
  19. Cool Schmool – Feels So Good
  20. Fire Nuns – King Fling

Past Years

About The Compilation

As a complement to the annual PDX Pop Now! festival, a compilation album is curated as one-part fundraiser, one-part shameless promoter of Portland musical talents. In its first year—as with the many that have followed – this compilation sold out multiple times over, and received praise from both local and national media outlets.


“Every year, PDX Pop Now! brings the city a great, free, all-ages music festival, but as if that weren’t enough, they also compile a superlative, unmissable, two-disc album that collects the best music from around the city ” – The Portland Mercury

Presenting the 2017 PDX Pop Now! compilation, featuring 40 tracks from all Portland, OR artists. Known for bringing attention to some of the most talented musicians Portland has to offer, PDX Pop Now! celebrates the 14th compilation dating back to the non-profit’s inception back in 2004.

To date, the yearly compilations have sold thousands of copies through independent record stores and online sales. Each year, a fresh batch of devout music lovers spend hours as dedicated volunteers, sifting through the diverse song selections PDX Pop Now! receives. Music tracks are attained through artist submissions, and are run through a rigorous listening panel comprised of our board members and over 100 volunteers. After making it through the listening panel, final tracks are then selected with attention to diversity, representation, and popularity.

Promoted by Distiller, distributed by CD Baby, produced by Cravedog and mastered by Sky Onion, it’s with much love and appreciation for all of you that we present this year’s PDX Pop Now! compilation. May these smooth jams make for your go-to summer soundtrack.

Pick up the CD at record stores around Portland such as Everyday Music, Jackpot Records, Music Millenium, Tender Loving Empire, and many more!